NS Wheelchair Curling Provincial Championships

Nova Scotia Wheelchair Curling Championship Begins Friday, February 22, 2019

Three team are getting set to square off for the Nova Scotia Wheelchair Curling Championship. The winner will represent Nova Scotia at the Canadian Wheelchair Curling Championships beginning April 25th, 2019 in Boucherville, Quebec.

Defending champion is a Team skipped by Trendal Hubley-Bolivar who leads a veteran squad unchanged for a number of years into the championship curling out of the Lakeshore Curling Club in Lower Sackville. The lead for the team is Deborah Morgan with second Keith Williams. Terry Cousinneau throws the mate rocks. They are coached by Bill Fletcher.

Last year’s runner up in the championship is also returning to play with an altered line-up. The team is skipped by Devin Forbes. The lead is Cathy McIsaac with second Crystal Mann and third is Bill MacKenzie. The Fifth player is Colleen Robichaud and they are coached by John Marshall. They curl out of the Bluenose Curling Club in New Glasgow who are also the hosts for the Championship.

Rounding out the field will be a team skipped by veteran curler Laughie Rutt. His lead is Stewart Slauenwhite with second Rose Pearle. Stephen Parfitt is the mate for the team and throws the third rocks. They are coached by Karen Skiffington.

The first game is 11.00 am Atlantic with Forbes playing Rutt. Complete team info and the schedule is on the Nova Scotia Curling web site along with live scoring. Scores will be update after each end. The Nova Scotia Curling web site can be found by following the link, https://nscurl.com/

Good Curling

Event Time
three wheelchair curling teams all in their uniforms